Skip to product information
1 of 5

* New or Sealed *

Deutsche Börse Photography Foundation Prize 2018

Deutsche Börse Photography Foundation Prize 2018

Regular price £22.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £22.99 GBP
Sale Sold out

The four artists shortlisted for the Deutsche Börse Photography Foundation Prize 2018 are Mathieu Asselin, Rafal Milach, Batia Suter and Luke Willis Thompson. 

Although wide-ranging in style and approach, all of the shortlisted projects reflect a shared concern with the production and manipulation of knowledge and systems of representation through visual formats. The works encompass a searing photographic interrogation of global biotech giant, Monsanto (Asselin); an expansive portrayal of the ubiquitous tactics of government control and propaganda (Milach); an encyclopaedic collection of visual taxonomies that expose the shifting and relative meanings of printed images depending on their context (Suter); and a deeply affecting filmic study of grief that reflects the personal stakes of visual representation (Thompson). Collectively and individually, the four projects drive forward an artistic enquiry into the mechanics of visibility and concealment, and interrogate the status and position of the image in contemporary culture.

Title: Deutsche Börse Photography Foundation Prize 2018
Publisher: The Photographers' Gallery, 2018
Author: Anna Dannemann, Anne-Marie Beckmann, Brett Rogers, Christina Sharpe, Michael Saur, Diane Dufour, Adam Broomberg
Photographer: Mathieu Asselin, Rafal Milach, Batia Suter, Luke Willis Thompson
Graphic Design: Sara Boris
Format: Softcover booklets in slipcase
Size: 26 x 22 cm
ISBN: 19780957618893



View full details