Skip to product information
1 of 5

* New or Sealed *

Yusaku Aoki: Night Tales

Yusaku Aoki: Night Tales

Regular price £31.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £31.00 GBP
Sale Sold out

Seasons Series draws inspiration from Kim Ki-Duk’s seminal film Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter… and Spring in which different actors, for each season, play the same character who is abandoned on a lake next to a floating monastery. The film specifically focuses on the shifting nature of the seasons and its effects on the protagonist’s fosterage. The books take their lead from the film in that simple and profound ideas, human passions and spirituality can be perceived differently depending on the season.

Seasons Series is a quarterly book series, in which a group of artists are brought together under one vision with a focus on each artist’s singular way of seeing. Each of the books in the series will focus on differing subjects and all monographs will showcase the artist’s unique approach to photography.


Title: Night Tales
Publisher: Libraryman, 2019
Author: Yusaku Aoki
Photographer: Yusaku Aoki
Graphic Design: Tony Cederteg
Format: Hardcover
Size: 27.5 x 21.5 cm, 32 pages
ISBN: 9789188113276
Edition: 500 copies





View full details